Steering the company to success.


The BVG Management Board manages the company’s strategic and operating business. Eva Kreienkamp has been Chairwoman of the Management Board of the BVG since October 2020 and Dr Rolf Erfurt has been Director of Operations since 2019.

Portrait Eva Kreienkamp
Eva Kreienkamp Eva Kreienkamp has been Chairwoman of the Management Board at the BVG since October 2020. The mathematics graduate studied at Heinrich Heine University Düsseldorf and Ludwig Maximilian University of Munich. The manager began her career as a trainee at the start-up Amadeus Data Process in Erding in 1989. Starting in 1991, she worked for ten years at Allianz Versicherung, most recently holding the position of Senior Vice President. After working in other managerial positions in Berlin, Eva Kreienkamp founded her own successful consulting firm. On leaving the company to enter the transport sector, she moved to Hamburg-Köln-Express GmbH and was first CFO, before being appointed CEO. From 2015 she was Managing Director of the Mainzer Verkehrsgesellschaft, where she was responsible for driving personnel, digitisation, and infrastructure projects.
BVG Vorstand Betrieb Dr. Rolf Erfurt
Dr. Rolf Erfurt Dr Rolf Erfurt has been Director of Operations at the BVG since October 2019. The business graduate studied at the University of Mannheim and the Norwegian School of Economics and Business Administration in Bergen, and also holds a PhD from the University of St. Gallen (HSG). Rolf Erfurt began his professional career in the Transportation division at Roland Berger Strategy Consultants. He then spent many years in international management positions at Bombardier Transportation, with projects including the construction of an underground train plant in India, the development of Flexity trams, and the production of trams for North America. From 2015, Rolf Erfurt was Chairman of the Management Board of NordWestBahn and Transdev Hannover GmbH.

Supervisory Board

The Supervisory Board monitors and advises the Management Board in all major business activities. As a statutory public body, the Supervisory Board is chaired by Stephan Schwarz. Members of the BVG Supervisory Board Chairman of the Supervisory Board Stephan Schwarz Senator for Economic Affairs, Energy and Operation Lothar Stephan Deputy Chairman of the Supervisory Board Chairman of the General Staff Council of the Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG) Jeremy Arndt ver.di Trade Union Secretary for Transport Ines Birnstiel Deputy Women’s Representative, VBS-Verkehr Andrea Böhm Managing Partner, TAXialist GmbH Steuerberatungsgesellschaft Barbro Dreher State Secretary Senate Department of Finance Bernd Fricke Member of the Management Board of Pin Mail AG Sylvia Fehlau Chairwoman of the Staff Council VBU-Verkehr of the Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG)
Janine Köhler Staff Council of the Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG) Anstalt des öffentlichen Rechts (Berlin Transport Authority) Prof Barbara Lenz Self-employed mobility expert Ulf von Mach BS-F43, Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG) Dr. Meike Niedbal State Secretary at the Senate Department for the Environment, Transport and Climate Protection Dr Bernhard Rohleder Managing Director of Bitkom e. V. Ines Schmidt Diversity Officer at the Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG) Volker Sparmann Mobility Officer at the Hessian Ministry of Economics, Energy, Transport, and Housing Chairman of the Board of HOLM e.V. Manuela Tannenberger Deputy Chairwoman of the Staff Council BO-N of the Berliner Verkehrsbetriebe (BVG)  

Advisory Board

The BVG Advisory Board advises the Management Board and the Supervisory Board on all matters where the tasks of the BVG concern issues of public welfare or services of general interest. Members of the BVG Advisory Board Chairman Christfried Tschepe Chairman of Berliner Fahrgastverband IGEB Deputy Chairman Dr Lutz Kaden Transport Sector Coordinator Berlin Chamber of Commerce and Industry Heiko Glawe Regional Manager of the German Trade Union Federation
Frau SuSanne Grittner Deputy state chairwoman of the ADFC Dr. Karsten Homrighausen Fire Director State of Berlin Marco Langner Vice President of the Berlin Police Svend Liebscher Berlin Chamber of Crafts Christine Braunert-Rümenapf Berlin State Commissioner for Persons with Disabilities Karsten Schulze Board member Technology – ADAC Berlin-Brandenburg